top of page

Dear Future Teachers... Welcome!

Dear Future Teachers...


Welcome to my blog! Despite the title, this blog isn't exclusive to new teachers. If you're a current teacher, veteran teacher, education advocate, or just curious about K-12 education in general, this is the place to be!

I am excited to share my journey of becoming a teacher with you all! I hope to inspire or provide advice to other students going through the same process as myself, as well as connect with other people established in the career field. Let's face it, teachers are pretty awesome! They deserve the proper recognition, and hopefully this blog will serve the purpose of creating a positive and supportive space for teachers and education advocates alike to share ideas, swap stories, and improve the education system one student at a time!


A little about me: I'm a rising junior at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, majoring in Human Development and Family Studies with a minor in Education. I live in North Carolina, and the reason I chose to go into education is because I am devastated by the vast inequalities within the education system. I hope to tackle the opportunity gaps, increase funding and respect for public schools (and the hardworking teachers and staff!), and dismantle systemic injustices engrained in the classroom. I strongly believe that each and every student that walks into a classroom deserves love, care, and the ability to achieve incredible things through acquired knowledge and support. Learn more about me by visiting my "About Me" page.


I'm looking forward to growing as a student and teacher through this blog. I hope to see this blog evolve in a beautiful way as we learn more about education, and what we can do to improve it! Feel free to shoot me an email at any time with comments, questions, or stories of your own through the Contact Form provided on the website! You can also subscribe to keep up with posts through the website! Thank you for visiting and I hope to get to know you more soon!


Much Love,


Emily B.

bottom of page